killobenefits.blogg.se

How to format external hard drive mac os sierra
How to format external hard drive mac os sierra








$ diskutil info disk2s2 | grep "Block Size" $ diskutil info disk2s1 | grep "Block Size" MacOS: $ diskutil info disk2 | grep "Block Size" I don't have the faintest idea where to start on this issue – what could be the problem here? NB: (I tried following these instructions for FUSE for macOS, but I suppose they're not really relevant since exFAT should be supported natively in macOS these days.) Mount: disk2s2: unknown special file or file system. The drive also shows up in diskutil as disk2s2 but I can't mount it: /dev/disk2 (external, physical):Ģ: Microsoft Basic Data WD My Book 8.0 TB disk2s2 The drive mainly contains a Synology HyperBackup file (.hbk) which makes up almost single-handedly all of those 4.2 TB.Īccording to Synology DiskStation, the main partition is exFAT and I think the EFI partition is vfat: As can be seen in the screenshot below, usage is around 4.2/8 TB. I have run "First Aid" with no errors.ĭisk Utility incorrectly thinks that the usage is 8/8 TB.

how to format external hard drive mac os sierra

The drive shows up in Disk Utility, but mounting does nothing.

how to format external hard drive mac os sierra

I am able to mount and read the drive when I connect it to the NAS, but not on macOS Sierra 10.12.6. I can't recall exactly how it was formatted, but I believe it was done with Synology's DiskStation for my Synology NAS. I have a Western Digital MyBook (25EE) 8TB External Drive.










How to format external hard drive mac os sierra